“I don’t know who he is, but I DON’T like him!”

A couple of weeks ago I walked into our local Target Portrait studio with a coupon for a photo package for $8.99.  Yes, I had read the fine print and understood that I would have to pick just one pose.  No problem.  I had just taken the younger three cherubs to separate portrait studios offering a similar deal and selected one pose fairly quickly.  Well, guess what you get when you have a fantastic photographer, a beautiful, beautiful little girl, and a fancy, and I mean FANCY dress in which to pose??  Take a peak at what I had to choose from:

I barely understood

the amazing,  intensely personal

love of God for me

until

I held

HER!!!

As she grows, I continue to marvel that the immensity of my love for her is only a drop in the infinite ocean of God’s love for her and for me.  I always imagined myself with a lot of little boys and one girl.  So far it’s the opposite.  My girls are precious gifts to me in so many ways.  One of the most profound is to see that I really am God’s little girl-That’s how He loves me!

I stole a quote of the father of a wonderful family we met in Little Rock.  He said of his first newly born daughter regarding the man who would marry her: “I don’t know who he is, but I DON’T like him!”  Pretty much sums up our thoughts.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “I don’t know who he is, but I DON’T like him!”

  1. Wonderful, Brenda!!! 🙂

  2. Alexis Love says:

    I love this, Brenda! What a great thought and what a beautiful girl!!! She looks just like you – so it makes your reflection even more poignant!

  3. Mrs. Pickles says:

    Awww, so pretty! How do you choose??

Leave a Reply

