In the midst of the daily grind, there are always beautiful/humorous/surprising sweet little moments that can be a tremendous source of grace and joy–IF I let them.

Moments like:

Children saying grace together before lunch without my prompting–even including “For the souws of the faiful depowted.”

Littler’s flower drawings.  One in particular.   He showed it to me and asked me to guess what it was.  I think I guessed a daffodil.  He said, “No.  It starts with a ‘wa'”.  Not able to think of a flower that begins with a “w” I gave up.  He said, quite matter-of-factly, “It’s a wose (rose)!”  Of course!!

Watching the Little Cherubs share parts of their donuts without being asked.

“I ate all of my dinner.  I didn’t like it, but I ate it without even making a face!” ~Little

“I’m having such a hard time sleeping.  I can’t wait for my birthday!” ~Little

“You’re such a good boy!”  And you’re a good Mommy!” ~Littler

Littlest’s Tea parties!!  🙂

“Winter is killing me.  Isn’t it ever going to be warm again?” ~Littler

No matter what Littlest puts on in the morning, she will wear her princess dress 90% of the day–no matter how dirty it is.  It currently has ketchup stains smothered all over the front.  Will she take it off long enough for me to wash it??  Nope.  The day just isn’t right without it on.  Ever heard of Fancy Nancy?  http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=9VgL9FH7r9Y

Littlest is the two year old version of Fancy Nancy!

And let’s not forget every smile, coo, babble, and snuggle of Little Star.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Mrs. Pickles says:

    Yeah, that “if” is really the key, isn’t it? It’s so hard to focus on those unplanned moments of joy when we’re weighted down by all the hard work we have to do.

Leave a Reply

