It’s enough to make my heart melt like a popsicle on the 4th of July!

Quite frequently I take advantage of the opportunity to praise my husband so that others know just how good I have it.  And, those of you who have heard me praise him reaffirm just how wonderful he is.  It’s true that I am completely spoiled with the fact that he makes us all a hot breakfast every morning, washes the dishes each evening, and constantly tells me to stop worrying so much about the house.  (It’s almost enough to make me forget about the 300,00o used tissues I’ve cleaned up ;)).  However, I have been realizing lately how much I need to praise my children!  For all of the challenges of having youngsters, these kids are amazingly sweet!  Take for instance, the fact that Little brought me breakfast in bed three times this week.  And the fact that Littler has been delivering such sweet kisses with his apologies.  Not to mention how Littlest has been dishing out the hugs right and left to her siblings as well.   There are countless times throughout the day that something happens or one of the kids says something and I tell myself that I’m going to write it down at the end of the day.  Unfortunately, by the end of the day I can’t always remember what it was I wanted to write down so that it would be forever embedded in my memory.  It’s just one of those “thorns in the flesh” that help me realize that as much as I enjoy them now, I’ll have all eternity (by God’s grace, I hope!) to recount each beautiful and wonderful moment that makes my heart beat with such gratitude and tenderness for them.  I just wish the tenderness would over-ride my lack of patience more often.  But, hey, I am working on it, and I’m constantly brought back to the words in scripture, “Love covers a multitude of sins.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s enough to make my heart melt like a popsicle on the 4th of July!

  1. Bruce Osle says:

    Good write-up, I’m normal visitor of one’s site, maintain up the excellent operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a long time.

Leave a Reply

